multipleindustry2Our Mission

The mission of the Chamber is to strengthen our business community through collaboration, engagement, and strategic partnerships.

Encouraging consumers to “Keep It Local” drives our success.

Athens Area Chamber of Commerce

2019 Board of Directors and Staff Members

Pictured L to R: Secretary David Mott, Mollica Gall Sloan & Sillery; Kristi Kinnard, Career Connections; Geoff Morgan, Quidel; Chair Jennifer Kirksey, Ohio University; Past Chair Chane Porter, Mark Porter Autogroup; Andrea Lewis, The Post; Dan Stroh, Snider Fuller & Stroh; Lindsay Barnett, The Hampton Inn by Hilton; Treasurer Cory Corrigan, Ohio University Credit Union; Tara Gilts, OhioHealth; Vice Chair Natalie Tevis, Airclaws

Portrait by Jim Korpi

Chamber Staff


Dani Underhill


Dawn Worley-Sims

Director of Operations


Jim Korpi

Graphic Designer