In accordance with Article 4.10 (D) of the Athens Area Chamber of Commerce Amended and Restated Regulations effective August 2022: “At least thirty (30) days prior to the annual meeting of the members, notice of the Nominating Committee’s nominations and the members’ right of nomination by petition shall be given to all the members by or at the direction of the Chair of the Board or the President. Such notice may be provided by any lawful means, including as part of a newsletter or other publication. Within twenty (20) days after such notice was sent, any member, upon obtaining the signatures of at least twenty (20) members, may file with the Chair of the Board or the President one additional nomination.”

Members are hereby notified that the Nominating Committee of the Chamber Board of Directors has recommended 2023 Board Appointment, Jonathan Robe fulfill an initial three year term ending in 2026; Shawna Bolin and Jon Dailey to serve a second three year term ending in 2026. All Board terms begin and end at the Chamber’s Annual Meeting, January 26, 2023.

Members who choose to petition for election to the Board of Directors should deliver their petition bearing the signatures of twenty (20) current and active Chamber members to Board Chair Kristi Kinnard or Chamber President Kristin Miller at 340 West State Street, Unit 48, Suite 242, Athens, OH 45701.

Petitions must be delivered by noon on Tuesday, December 27, 2022.

For more information, contact the Chamber at 740-593-9353.