The Athens Area Chamber of Commerce knows that involved and engaged businesses and individuals make their communities stronger and more dynamic, and so we are excited to once again recognize our members who have made a local impact in 2022 by opening up nominations for the 2022 Athens Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Awards.

Our 2021 Annual Award Winners: The Athens Farmers Market (Holzaepfel Economic Impact); Susan Barga (Community Support); Bagel Street Deli (Small Business of the Year); Jessica Thomas (Distinguished Service); and Emily Latta (Young Professional of the Year)


Learn more about each award and view past winners on the Annual Awards page and then use the form to nominate a Chamber Member or an individual employed by a Chamber member that you feel deserves to be recognized in any of the following categories:

  • Distinguished Service Award
  • Holzaepfel Economic Growth Award
  • Jon Sparhawk Small Business Award
  • Young Professional of the Year
  • Ambassador of the Year and Community Support Award

UPDATE: Nominations are due by 5:00pm on Friday, December 9th.

Visit the Annual Awards Page